Karsten Lipp – guitar, electronics
Dan Kinzelman – sax
Alfonso Santimone – rhodes, synth, electronics
Jonas Burgwinkel – drums


Album: Karsten Lipp – Swoosh

UNIT 4364
released in 20114

The music of Swoosh consists of small, repetitive elements which are continuously transformed by external influences. They become softer or louder, sound threatening, uncomfortable or calming and soothing.
Also the music of Swoosh is constantly evolving. Elements merge with one another. Short melodies are repeated over and over and unfold in an almost meditative way into accompaniment. There are neither soloists nor accompanists and forms remain veiled. It’s hard to understand and to put into words what is happening. But something happens all the time…


Jazzpodium 4/14